Enjoying Pumpkin (Muffins)

I have always leaned toward believing that certain foods are only best enjoyed during particular seasons.  Chili in the winter, BBQ’d foods in the summer, and pumpkins in the fall.  And honestly, I don’t have a particular food that I only enjoy in the spring…I just lump it in to summer (or winter…..because, well, we do live in Michigan….and it has snowed in May.)

But, again, in my search for healthier cuisine…..i know, blah blah blah….are you tired of me talking about that yet?……I found a recipe for Pumpkin Chai Muffins.

I figured I would give it a try, especially since 5 mornings of the week, I need a portable breakfast.

The recipe made 20 muffins which gave us a great opportunity to freeze some for later consumption.

The bulgur was not quite soft enough and you could pick up on that defect in the muffin.  I would probably make them again, though.  I do think I would increase the cinnamon/ginger a bit or actually seek out the chai spice to add as I think that really enhances the overall flavor.

Try them for yourself – let me know what you think!

Published by

5 crew

The Crew are omnivorous land mammals

One thought on “Enjoying Pumpkin (Muffins)”

Comments are closed.